As of the August 2020 “Appetizer Release”, Quoox now provides two different methods of wait list processing.
- Announce to full wait list (default)
Upon a session space becoming available as a result of a member cancellation, an email is sent to all members on the session wait list. The slot is allocated to the first member that “grabs” the available space.
- Autobook next wait list member
For this method, upon a session space becoming available as a result of a member cancellation, the first member in the wait list queue is automatically booked onto the session, and payment is taken. If the member does not have sufficient credits (or payment fails), the system will try the next member in the queue. The first member will remain on the wait list and will get another go if another space becomes available.
The wait list processing method can be set in the Default Session Settings section of Settings from the main navigation menu:
When a member is auto-booked onto the slot, they are sent the configurable system message “Session Available: Email sent to members who are autobooked following a session space becoming available“. If the session is an online Zoom session, they will also receive the standard booking email that will include their join link. For card payments, an invoice email will also be dispatched.
- It is the member’s responsibility to remove themselves from the wait list if they no longer wish to attend.
- The wait list will process right up until the session starts, so could result in a late booking.