XRcize programs run in a period of time relative to their start time. You can therefore assign a member an XRcize program at any point, and they will start at the beginning of the program and work through. As a result of this, and in all likelihood, you may have different members at different points in the same XRcize program.
There are two ways of assigning an XRcize program:
- Via a membership
An XRcize program may be a ‘deliverable’ against a membership. This is the typical route for assignment where you charge separately for your online XRcize program(s).
- Via ad-hoc assignment
As outlined below, you may allocate a member(s) an XRcize Program on an ad hoc basis. You may do this when you’re offering the program without charge, or you have already handled payment via other means.
Allocating an ad hoc XRcize Program
To allocate an XRcize Program to a member(s) on an ad hoc basis, start from the XRcize Program listing, as below.
Click on the icon alongside the program that you wish to share. This will open the allocation popup, below.
You may enter either individual member names or group names (E.g. All Members).
An optional start date may be provided, if you wish the program to become available at a certain date/time.
Click the Save button. The program will be allocated to the selected members, and typically visible within a couple of minutes on their member record.
Note: If a member already has the program allocated, and it is not cancelled, they will not be allocated the program. This is so as to avoid duplicate programs running concurrently, and causing the member confusion.
Revoking or deleting a program from a member
Using the above dialog, clicking Revoke Access will cancel/revoke the program from all members who were assigned it on an ad hoc basis. It does not remove it from members who have it as part of a membership subscription. The program will remain visible in the member’s record, and the session history visible.
It is possible to delete an adhoc XRcize Program from a member record by clicking the Delete Program link under a given program. This will delete the program and any related session history, and this will no longer be visible.
XRcize Programs that have been assigned via a membership can only be deleted by cancelling the corresponding membership. This is by design, and is to prevent programs being cancelled that the member is still paying for.